Staff & Board

Arkansas Chapter American Acadmey of Pediatrics

Dedicated to the health of all children


Executive Director

Anna Strong, MPS, MPH


Project Coordinator

Katie Clark, MPS, MPH


ARAAP Board, July 2019 – June 2021

Board of Directors

Gary Wheeler, MD, MPS, President

  • Retired, Medical Officer, Arkansas Department of Health
  • Pediatric Infectious Disease Physician

Susan Averitt, MD, Vice-President

  • General Pediatrician, Best Start Pediatric Clinic

Maya Lopez, MD, Treasurer

  • Associate Professor, Developmental Pediatrics, UAMS

Sarah Bone, MD, Secretary

  • General Pediatrician, Arkansas Pediatric Clinic

Chad Rodgers, MD, Past President

  • General Pediatrician, Little Rock Pediatric Clinic
  • Chief Medical Officer, AR Foundation for Medical Care

    Frederick Barr, MD

    • Chair, Department of Pediatrics and Associate Dean for Child Health, UAMS
    • Executive Vice President & Chief Clinical and Academic Officer, Arkansas Children’s
    • Pediatric Critical Care Physician

    Greg Sharp, MD

    • Chief Medical Officer, Arkansas Children’s Hospital
    • Professor of Pediatrics and Neurology, UAMS

    Missy Graham, MD

    • Allergist, Advanced Allergy & Asthma

    Alan Mease, MD

    • Medical Director, Arkansas division, eQHealth Solutions